Featured Post

Welcome to Julia C Bulette 1864!

Our chapter is located in Virginia City, Nevada. This site contains all the information on our events, officers, and assorted happenings. Come visit our meetings on the first Tuesday of each month at the Clamper Hall in Virginia City, just down the street from Piper's Opera House.

Calendar of Events 6023

All events convene at the ECV Hall at 34 North B Street in Virginia City, NV, unless otherwise noted.

  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 Demotion Dinner
  • Tuesday, February 06, 2018 General Meeting
  • Friday, February 16, 6 pm POKER NIGHT
  • Tuesday, March 06, 2018 General Meeting
  • Friday, March 16, 6 pm POKER NIGHT
  • Tuesday, April 03, 2018 General Meeting
  • Saturday, April 07, 2018 Candlelight Doin’s
  • Friday, April 13, 2018 POKER NIGHT
  • Sat., April 14, 2018 Copper Queen #1915 Candlelight, Cabin Fever Bar, Yerington, NV 9 am (JCB Outpost)
  • Tuesday, May 08, 2018 General Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 05, 2018 General Meeting
  • Friday, June 22 – Sunday, June 24, 2018  June Doin’s
  • Wednesday, July 04, 2018 Parade
  • Saturday, July 14, Family Picnic, Miner’s Park, Virginia City. Noon to 4 pm.
  • Friday, July 27, 2018 – 4pm – Hoye’s Store Plaque Dedication (SST Doins – Wellington, NV)
  • Tuesday, August 07, 2018 General Meeting
  • Friday, August 17 – Sunday, August 19, 2018 JUNK Trip
  • Tuesday, September 04, 2018 General Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 02, 2018 General Meeting
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 Nevada Day Ball
  • Tuesday, November 06, 2018 General Meeting
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018 Veteran’s Day Parade
  • Tuesday, December 04, 2018 General Meeting

Great Basin alliance dates are here. Snowshoe Thompson #1827 calendar is here.

And so recorded:

  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 Demotion Dinner
  • Tuesday, February 07, 2017 General Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 07, 2017 General Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 04, 2017 General Meeting
  • Saturday, April 08, 2017 Candlelight Doin’s
  • Tuesday, May 02, 2017 General Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 06, 2017 General Meeting
  • Friday, June 23 – Sunday, June 25, 2017   June Doin’s
  • Tuesday, July 04, 2017 Parade
  • Tuesday, August 01, 2017 General Meeting
  • Friday, August 25 – Sunday, August 27, 2017 JUNK Trip
  • Tuesday, September 05, 2017 General Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 03, 2017 General Meeting
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 Nevada Day Ball
  • Tuesday, November 07, 2017 General Meeting
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 Parade
  • Tuesday, December 05, 2017 General Meeting

Calendar of Events 6021

  • August 26,27,28 J.U.N.K Trip – Sutro
  • September 5 Labor Day Parade
    • Meet @ the ECV Hall at 10:00, parade starts at 11:00
    • The IWW will be joining us
  • September 6 – General Meeting
  • September 16, 17, 18 Cooper Queen Doings, Luning, Nevada
    • BYO Shade and plenty of H2O
    • On 16th @ 7:30 pm Papa Bear will be preparing a hot dinner, rest is up to you
    • On 17th @ 7:20 am Cooper Queen cook will prepare a cardiologist nightmare for breakfast
    • On 17th @ 8:31 am PBC & Sponsor check-in with the Hangman
    • On 17th @ 9:06 am Redshirt check-in at Admin Tent
    • On 17th @High Noon (or thereabouts) hot doglunch should absorb the alcohol
    • On 17th @ 2:00 pm Dedication of monument for Fermina Sarras at the cemetary
    • On 17th @ 3:38 pm PBC tomfoolary, bribes and interrogations at the mess tent
    • On 17th @ 4:54 pm Necrology Ceremony & Hall of Comparitive Ovations under the auspices of the JCB Chapter
    • On 17th @ 6:31 pm Dinner of the finest kind steaks, beans and other vittles
    • On 17th @ 7:45 pm Fireside fun and raffle and general howling at the moon
    • On 18th @ 8:09 am Camp Cleanup followed by awarding of the sheepskins
    • On 18th @10:06 am Sober Clampers return to the arm,s of their widers and orphans
    • The tools: $60 Redshirts prepaid; $75 PCBs prepaid; $10 more at the gate. RSVP by September 10th.On 17th @8:30 PBC & Sponsor check-in with the Hangman
    • All chapter Hawkers welcome. No Firearms, explosives,weapons, pets, drugs, females or pissy PCBs
  • October 4 -General Meeting
  • October 22 – Nevada Day Ball
    • Doors open at 4:30 pm
    • Dinner at 6:00 pm
    • Dancing at 7:00 pm
  • November 11 – Armistace Day Parade
    • Meet @ the ECV Hall at 10:00, parade starts at 11:00
  • December 6 – General Meeting